Ida’s diary, entry #16

Salut,

Hooray, the sun is trying to peek through the clouds and it looks like that summer we talk about a few days ago is about to arrive.   Yesterday was one of the worst days ever, it rained and rained and was so dark all day.  I heard my owners grumbling and saying that you’d never believe it was nearly the longest day.

There has been a lack recently of antics from us, we’re becoming a little too boring and just interested in eating and sleeping and eating.  The only time we show much interest in our owner is at chicken bothering time when we have become much more boisterous with our pushing and shoving to get a bit of the chicken food.  There has been a small photo opportunity today, and this blog is more of photos than anything else.   I was very good and stood still in the sun whilst having a nice stroke.

Okay, my owner has asked me to tell you that she’s not doing very well adding photos in order and making the blog look balanced today. So, she’s adding the photos with their captions, but there will be no text around them. Hopefully

the captions will tell the story.

Enjoying a stroking session with my owner.  I'm sleepy which is why I let her stroke me for so long.

Enjoying a stroking session with my owner. I’m sleepy which is why I let her stroke me for so long.

Inca also wanting to be stroked.

Inca also wanting to be stroked.

Mum getting plumper.

Mum getting plumper.

Inca's a bit itchy.

Inca’s a bit itchy.

Figs, a bit green but we enjoyed them! (I think we're in trouble for that)

Figs, a bit green but we enjoyed them!
(I think we’re in trouble for that)

Mint, we don't eat mint!

Mint, we don’t eat mint!

My owner and the other bigger owner are thinking of reestablishing the fence around the  near part of the garden.  It means we won't be able to go and demand attention at the back door.

My owner and the other bigger owner are thinking of reestablishing the fence around the near part of the garden. It means we won’t be able to go and demand attention at the back door.

Okay, now I shall have a short snooze in the sun.

Okay, now I shall have a short snooze in the sun.

Mum doing that wavy leg warning thing.  She is still not so friendly with our owner.   And since our owner doesn't feed us treats much, mum isn't interested in just attention.

Mum doing that wavy leg warning thing. She is still not so friendly with our owner.
And since our owner doesn’t feed us treats much, mum isn’t interested in just attention.

So, that’s what’s going on here.  How’s your Friday going?  We’re going to spend the day grazing and I’ll probably attempt to pair up with the black chicken who’s the nearest I am going to get to a playmate (apart from Inca who is stupid).

Bon vendredi et bon weekend.

Bizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

IDA

Leave a Reply

